Embassy of Belgium in the United Kingdom
Home Who's who

Who's who

Ambassador

Mr Bruno van der Pluijm 

Ambassador’s Biography

Interview with Ambassador van der Pluijm

Ambassador's Secretariat 
Tel: 020 7470 3720 
ann.willems@diplobel.fed.be

 
Political and Economic section

  • Ms Ellen De Geest, Deputy Head of Mission
  • Mr Peter Verbrugghe, Counsellor
  • Mr Matthias Vanheusden, First Secretary
  • Mr Benjamin Muylaert-Gelein, First Secretary

 

Defence section

  • Captain (N) Renaud Flamant, Defence Attaché

 

Consulate General

  • Mr Jeroen Deberdt, Consul General
  • Mr René Peeters, Consul
  • Mr Martin Duruisseau, Consul
  • Ms Elise Rousseau, Consular Assistant (Brexit)

 

Representative of the Belgian Federal Police

  • Mr Stanny De Vlieger, First Chief Commissioner, Belgian Liaison Officer (United Kingdom & Ireland) 

 

Representation of the Flemish Government

Mr Bart Brosius, Acting General Representative 
1A Cavendish Square 
London W1G OLD 
Tel : 020 7299 3596 

Secretariat

Ms Maria Dehandschutter 
Tel: 020 7299 3590
maria.dehandschutter@flanders.eu 

 
Investments & Trade

The Flemish Region

Mr Dirk Verlee 
Economic & Commercial Counsellor 
Flanders Investment and Trade 
1A Cavendish Square 
London W1G OLD
Tel: 020 7307 7710
dirk@flanders.co.uk

Mr Moustapha Assahraoui 
Head of Trade  
Tel: 020 7307 7717 
moustapha@flanders.co.uk

Ms Carole Nemery de Bellevaux
Senior Trade Advisor 
Tel: 020 7307 7718 
carole@flanders.co.uk

Ms Fien Van Lysebettens  
Trade Advisor 
Tel: 020 7307 7719 
fien@flanders.co.uk

Astrid Geeraerts 
Head of Investment  
Tel: 020 7307 7715 
astrid@flanders.co.uk

Camille Lanckneus 
Senior Investment Advisor 
Tel: 020 7307 7716 
camille@flanders.co.uk

Hayley Drillat-Wilson
Senior Project Manager
Tel: 020 7307 7723
hayley@flanders.co.uk 

Office hours: 
Monday - Friday: 9am - 12.30pm and 1.30pm - 5.30pm  
Tel: : 020 7307 7710 
Email: flandersinvestmentandtrade@flanders.co.uk     
Website: www.flandersinvestmentandtrade.com

Economic and Commercial Representation - Scotland 
Flanders Investment and Trade - Edinburgh Office  
Email: edinburgh@fitagency.com
Website: www.flandersinvestmentandtrade.com

 

 
The Brussels Region

Mr Mounif Kilani 
Economic & Commercial Counsellor 
17 Grosvenor Crescent 
London SW1X 7EE

Office hours: 
Monday - Friday: 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5pm

Tel: 020 7235 8949 
Fax : 020 7235 8650 
Email: London@hub.brussels  
Website: www.hub.brussels

 
The Walloon Region

Mr David Thonon 
Economic & Commercial Counsellor 
17 Grosvenor Crescent 
London SW1X 7EE       

Office hours: 
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

Tel: 020 7235 0616 
Email :   london@awex-wallonia.com
Website: www.wallonia.co.uk

Mr Maxime Couvreur  
Walloon Trade Office 
The White House 
111 New Street 
Birmingham B2 4EU 
Tel: 0121 616 1962 
Fax: 0121 632 5471 
Email: Birmingham@awex.co.uk