Embassy of Belgium in the United Kingdom
Home Address and opening times

Address and opening times


17, Grosvenor Crescent 
London SW1X 7EE  
+44 20 7470 3700 
+44 7710 703 639 (Emergency number, only in use out of office hours


Belgian passports and identity cards

Belgian passports, registration, legalisation and life certificates 
Office hours: 9am-1pm, Monday to Friday (open for visits from the public only) 
Telephone enquiries only: 2pm-5pm, Monday to Friday, 020 7470 3780
Fax: 020 74703795 



Office hours: 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5pm 
Monday to Friday  Tel: 020 7470 3775 between 2pm and 4.30pm
By appointment only 
We prefer to be contacted by email: london.nat@diplobel.fed.be


Visa Section

Office hours: Monday to Friday 2pm to 4.30pm by appointment only

Access only for husbands/spouses or partners of Belgian citizens as well as foreign diplomatic or service passport holders. In all other cases, the request for visa must be submitted to the Visa Application Centre - Tel: 0845 730 0118 (see https//be.tlscontact.com/gb/lon/index.php). 

We prefer to be contacted by email: london.visa@diplobel.fed.be (if you have applied already, please supply: first name, family name, date of birth and passport number)

For telephone enquiries (between 2pm and 4pm only): 020 7470 3770 – please note that we do not provide status updates for visa applications via telephone for security and privacy reasons.


Press and Communication

Office hours: Monday to Friday 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm 
Telephone enquiries: 020 7470 3735 
Fax: 020 7470 3795 

Public Holidays 2018

The Embassy will be closed in 2018 on the following Belgian and British public holidays:

Monday - 1 January - New Year's Day
Friday - 30 March - Good Friday
Monday - 2 April - Easter Monday
Monday - 7 May - Early May Bank Holiday
Monday - 28 May - Spring Bank Holiday
Monday - 27 August - Summer Bank Holiday
Tuesday - 25 December - Christmas (The Embassy also closes on 24 December 2018)
Wednesday - 26 December - Boxing Day